The Soyuz MS-11 spacecraft launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome with International Space Station (ISS) Expedition 58-59 crew aboard on Monday, as shown in footage captured by an on-board camera.

The crew comprises Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko, NASA astronaut Anne McClain and Canadian Space Agency’s David Saint-Jacques. The trio are due to remain on the ISS until June 2019.

The expedition is the first manned mission to the ISS after the previous launch failed on October 11.

Start a season-long league with your friends. Play for a share of $1,000,000. Get a free entry into the NFL Sunday Million with your first deposit. Payable Action: Deposit (Minimum $10) Restrictions: No incent. State restricted (see offer targeting).

More videos

France 24 19 Feb 2019 18:01 CET

A tribute to Karl Lagerfeld