The Qatar Blockade

All GCC nations will be sending teams to the Arabian Gulf Cup in Doha after Bahrain, Saudi Arabia and the UAE initially boycotted the games.

The football tournament is happening despite an ongoing land, sea and air blockade on Qatar, that Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Bahrain and Egypt imposed in June, 2017.

But the rift started long before then. Here's what happened.

Check our website:

Code: SPORTDX. Promo code is required. Discount is applied only to a certain category of goods.

More videos

CGTN Africa 23 Feb 2020 17:20 CET

Rwanda Draw reaction